[vc_empty_space height="-5px"]
The San Fernando Valley Alumnae Chapter works to continue the legacy of our Founders through our commitment to public service. [vc_empty_space height="10px"]
[vc_empty_space height="20px"]

President’s Message

SFVA Deltas / President’s Message
Fallon Nelms - Chapter President

Welcome Sorors and Friends,

On behalf of the San Fernando Valley Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated, I would like to welcome you to our website! We are an organization of college-educated women committed to constructive development of its members and to public service with a primary focus on the Black community.

Our chapter services the communities of San Fernando Valley, Santa Clarita Valley, and Burbank. As you navigate our website, you will find information regarding our upcoming events, fundraising activities, community service projects, and more. We embrace and welcome your support as we prioritize putting our Community First!

As chapter president, it is my mission to promote one love amongst the members of my chapter, the National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC) ‘Valley Divine Nine,’ and the communities we serve. As it takes a village to produce life changing programs for the men, women, and children who need assistance and guidance in the San Fernando Valley, Santa Clarita Valley, and Burbank areas, the Deltas of SFVA fully embrace the support, fellowship, and networking of the brothers and sisters of the Valley Divine Nine and local chamber of commerce institutions.

We invite you to stay in touch with us: check us out on Instagram, follow us on Facebook, and continue to visit our website! We look forward to seeing you at our programs and community service events.

Current Leadership

Fallon Nelms


Felicia Lynch

First Vice President

Mona D. Thomas

Second Vice President

Felicia Walker-Breland


Jackie Poe

Financial Secretary

Taryn Presley

Asst. Financial Secretary

Stephanie Long

Corresponding & Recording Secretary

Brenda Pannell-Nash


Beverly Fleming


Shania Accius


Deirdre Larkin-Tingstrom


Committee Chairs

Niki Dixon

African American College Planning (AACPC) Chair

Sheree Solieman

Fundraising Chair

Pamela Roberts

Internal Audit Chair

Sheree Solieman

International Awareness & Involvement Chair

Beverly Fleming

Nominating Chair

Taylor Richardson

Communications Chair

Carlin Hafiz

Physical & Mental Health Chair

Dr. Lynn Richardson

Economic Development Chair

Dr. Dawnyell Goolsby

Scholarship Chair

Past Presidents

The San Fernando Valley Alumnae Chapter has been led by great women.

Lorna Washington

President 1987-1989

Dr. Rosentine Purnell

President 2001-2003

Susan Price

Susan Price

President 2003-2007

Dr. Dawnyell Goolsby

President 2007-2011

Jacquelyn Poe

President 2011-2015

Iola Smith

President 2015-2017

Dr. Cherise Moore

President 2017-2019

Carlin Hafiz

President 2019-2021

Kimberly Sanders

President 2021-2023